How To Block Someone On Snapchat?

How To Block Someone On Snapchat

Learning how to block someone on Snapchat can help you to block your annoying friend! Blocking someone on social media is a great way to avoid awkwardness. Sometimes, things go out of hand and we do not feel to continue interactions with certain people. So, in my today’s post, I will cover how to temporarily block someone on Snapchat. There are two easy ways to block a person on Snapchat. In fact, you can also block people without letting them know. Are you excited to learn how to block someone on Snapchat? If yes, then continue to read…

How To Block Someone On Snapchat?

There are two ways to learn how to block someone on Snapchat new update. You can keep on reading to understand both methods in detail.

Method 1

Follow these steps to block someone who is not on your friend list on Snapchat.

  1. First, open up the Snapchat app on your device.
  2. Sign in or log in to your account.
  3. To open your Friends screen, swipe to the right side.
  4. Here, locate the person whom you want to block.
  5. Next, tap and hold their username.
  6. From the list of options, tap on More.
  7. Lastly, tap on the Block option.

Thus, now the person will remain blocked on your Snapchat account. Let us now learn how to block someone on a Snapchat story.

Method 2

Follow these steps to block someone on Snapchat.

  1. First, open up the Snapchat app on your device.
  2. Sign in or log in to your account.
  3. Go to the Chat screen by swiping right.
  4. Here, tap on a chat with your friend whom you want to block.
  5. Tap on their profile icon.
  6. Tap on the three dots located at the top corner.
  7. Here, select the block option.

Keep in mind that they won’t be able to send you snaps, chats, and view your stories. You can use the same procedure for how to block someone who blocked you on Snapchat.

Different Ways To Check If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat

You must be wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Just like other social media apps, users do not get an alert or message that they’ve been blocked by someone. But there are ways to check if someone has blocked you or not.

  • Try to search your friend by their username or full name. If it doesn’t show up, then they’ve blocked you on Snapchat.
  • When the speech bubble icon in your chat window doesn’t show up, then the person may have blocked you.
  • You can search for their name from a different Snapchat account. It helps you get confirmation that their account still exists and they have blocked you. 

Unblock Someone On Snapchat

By far, you have understood how to block someone on Snapchat on iPhone and Android devices. Let us now learn how to unblock someone on Snapchat in short.

  1. First, open up the Snapchat app on your device.
  2. Sign in or log in to your account.
  3. Tap on the Settings icon to open it.
  4. Scroll down and then tap on Blocked.
  5. Tap on the plus symbol next to a name to unblock that person.

Alternatives To Blocking Someone On Snapchat

Blocking someone on Snapchat is the most extreme way to get rid of them. But if I block someone on Snapchat will they know? No, they won’t know unless they realize that they are unable to view your stories. 

There are a few other less restrictive ways you can use instead of blocking someone on Snapchat. Let us explore them in short.

  • Do Not Disturb Feature

This is a great way to avoid someone on Snapchat! When you turn on this feature, all the notifications from friends or groups will be silenced. It helps you to stay friends with users while keeping notifications on for specific friends and groups.

  • Delete A User

Deleting a user from your friends’ list can help you to remove them as a friend on Snapchat. However, they can still see your account and view your stories if your account is public. This helps you share your stories only with your friends.

  • Change The Privacy Settings

Changing your privacy settings can help to choose who contacts you and see your stories. If you don’t want an unknown user to see your stories, then change your privacy settings. This hack solves your problem without blocking users.

FAQ

Conclusion

In my above-written post I have discussed how to block someone on Snapchat without them knowing. On Snapchat, you can block anyone from your friend list and a person who is not on your friend list. You just have to select the Block option from the menu. Once you tap on this option, the blocked person is automatically unfriended. If you block someone on Snapchat they won’t know unless they realize they are unable to send you snaps. This will remove their chats as well as their contact from your account. By understanding how to block someone on Snapchat, you can kick them out of your friend list!